Federal Reserve Events

Article content

***Denotes a new entry. ——————————————————–

Federal Open Market Committee (FOMC) MEETING DATES:

Article content

2023

January 31-February 1, 2023 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

March 21-22 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

May 2-3 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

June 13-14 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

Advertisement 2

Story continues below

Article content

July 25-26 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

September 19-20 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

October 31-November 1 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

December 12-13 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

2024

January 30-31, 2024 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT) ————————————————————

FEDERAL RESERVE CHAIR JEROME POWELL

No public events are currently scheduled. ——————————————————

OTHER FED OFFICIALS

Advertisement 3

Story continues below

Article content

Thursday, January 12

MALVERN, Pa. – Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia President Patrick Harker speaks on the economic outlook before the Main Line Chamber of Commerce Economic Forecast 2023 and Annual Meeting, 0845 EST/1345 GMT. Livestream and text available. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. The Desmond Malvern, One Liberty Blvd., Malvern, PA. RSVP: Daneil Mazone, daneil.mazone@phil.frb.org

ST. LOUIS, Mo. – Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis President James Bullard speaks and participates in moderated conversation on the U.S. Economy and Monetary Policy before virtual Wisconsin Bankers Association Midwest Economic Forecast Forum, 1030 CST/1130 EST/1630 GMT. Livestream available. No media availability. RSVP for livestream: Laura Taylor, laura.taylor Laura Girresch, 314 348 3639 or laura.e.girresch@stls.frb.org

Advertisement 4

Story continues below

Article content

RICHMOND – Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond President Thomas Barkin speaks on the 2023 economic outlook before the Virginia Bankers Association/Virginia Chamber of Commerce Financial Forecast event, 1240 EST/1740 GMT. No livestream. Text available. Audience and media Q&As expected. NOTE: Speech essentially same as Jan. 6. Greater Richmond Convention Center, 403 N. Third St. Information: https://www.richmondfed.org/press_room/media_advisories/2023/20230109_barkin. RSVP: Jim Strader, jim.strader@rich.frb.org

Friday, January 13 ***MINNEAPOLIS – Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis President Neel Kashkari gives welcome remarks and participates in fireside chat on the economic challenges facing the manufacturing sector before virtual 2023 Regional Economic Conditions Conference hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis, 0900 CST/1000 EST/1500 GMT. No Q&A. Livestream available. RSVP online: https://www.minneapolisfed.org/events/2023/2023-regional-economic-conditions-conference. Contact: Alyssa Augustine, 612 508 6341 or alyssa.augustine@mpls.frb.org

Advertisement 5

Story continues below

Article content

PHILADELPHIA – Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia President Patrick Harker speaks on the Chamber of Commerce for Greater Philadelphia Economic Outlook Survey, and participates in panel of regional business leaders on the economic trends that will impact Greater Philadelphia in 2023, 1020 EST/1520 GMT. No livestream. Text available. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. Perelman Theater at the Kimmel Center for Cultural Campus, 300 South Broad Street, Philadelphia, PA. RSVP: Daneil Mazone, daneil.mazone@phil.frb.org

Tuesday, January 17

NEW YORK – Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams gives welcome remarks before hybrid “An Economy That Works for All: Moving Towards Equitable Growth” conference organized by the Federal Reserve Bank of New York, 1500 EST/2000 GMT. No text. No Q&A. Federal Reserve Bank of New York, 33 Liberty Street, Auditorium. RSVP: Ellen Simon, ellen.simon https://www.newyorkfed.org/newsevents/events/regional_outreach/2023/0117-2023?utm_campaign=01172023_event&utm_medium=email&utm_source=govdelivery

Advertisement 6

Story continues below

Article content

Wednesday, January 18

ATLANTA – Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic gives welcome remarks before the Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta’s Model Risk Management Forum, 0900 EST/1400 GMT. No livestream. No embargoed text. No Q&A. Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta, 1000 Peachtree Street N.E., Atlanta, GA 30309. RSVP: Karen Mracek, karen.mracek https://web.cvent.com/event/efebd86b-b91f-41d1-9436-60b34da771fa/summary

ST. LOUIS, Mo. – Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis President James Bullard participates in Wall Street Journal webcast interview, 0830 CST/0930 EST/1430 GMT. Webcast at https://www.wsj.com/live-qa/fed-talks-a-conversation-with-st-louis-fed-president-james-bullard/3190CACE-F84F-46E5-8D73-586C57DC2F1B. Contact: Laura Taylor, laura.taylor@stls.frb.org or 314 313 4613; or Laura Girresch, 314 348 3639 or laura.e.girresch@stls.frb.org

Advertisement 7

Story continues below

Article content

AUSTIN, Texas – Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas President Lorrie Logan speaks before event hosted by the University of Texas at Austin McCombs School of Business, 1600 CST/1700 EST/2200 GMT. No livestream. Text available. Moderated Q&A follows. No separate audience or media Q&A. University of Texas at Austin, Robert B. Rowling Hall, 300 West Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., RRH 1.404 – Crum Auditiorium. RSVP: James Hoard, james.hoard@dal.frb.org

Thursday, January 19

BOSTON – Federal Reserve Bank of Boston President Susan Collins gives opening remarks before the “Housing, Place, and Flexible Work: The Future of the New England Economy” conference at the Federal Reserve Bank of Boston, 0900 EST/1400 GMT. Livestream and RSVP for in-person attendance at https://www.bostonfed.org/news-and-events/events/2023/housing-place-and-flexible-work-the-future-of-the-new-england-economy.aspx#agenda. Embargoed text expected. No Q&A. 600 Atlantic Avenue. Contact: Joel Werkema, 617 973 3510 or joel.werkema@bos.frb.org; or Lucy Warsh, 617 973 2989 or lucy.warsh@bos.frb.org

Advertisement 8

Story continues below

Article content

NEW YORK – Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams participates in conversation before hybrid event hosted by Fixed Income Analysts Society, Inc., 1835 EST/2335 GMT. Text and moderated Q&A expected. In-person media availability follows. The Cornell Club, 6 E. 44th Street. RSVP: (event) Lauren Nauser, nauser https://www.fiasi.org/events/upcoming-events/1456-jan-19-2023-federal-reserve-bank-of-new-york ————————————————————

FOMC MEETING MINUTES (Wednesday dates)

1400 EST/1900 GMT:

February 22 (for meeting of Jan. 31-Feb. 1)

1400 EDT/1800 GMT:

April 12 (for meeting of March 21-22)

May 24 (for meeting of May 2-3)

July 5 (for meeting of June 13-14)

August 16 (for meeting of July 25-26)

Advertisement 9

Story continues below

Article content

October 11 (for meeting of Sept. 19-20)

1400 EST/1900 GMT:

November 22 (for meeting of Oct. 31-Nov. 1)

BEIGE BOOK (Wednesday dates)

1400 EST/1900 GMT:

January 18, March 8

1400 EDT/1800 GMT:

April 19, May 31, July 12, September 6, October 18

1400 EST/1900 GMT:

November 29 Federal Reserve Quarterly Financial Accounts of the United States (Z.1)

Thursday, March 9 at 1200 EST/1700 GMT ——————————————————–

VOTING MEMBERS: 2023

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago president

Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia president

Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas president

Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis president 2024

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond president

Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta president

Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco president 2025

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago president

Federal Reserve Bank of Boston president

Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis president

Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City president

——————————————————— ((To access stories on Fed policy click on. For a diary of top economic events, see)

Comments

Postmedia is committed to maintaining a lively but civil forum for discussion and encourage all readers to share their views on our articles. Comments may take up to an hour for moderation before appearing on the site. We ask you to keep your comments relevant and respectful. We have enabled email notifications—you will now receive an email if you receive a reply to your comment, there is an update to a comment thread you follow or if a user you follow comments. Visit our Community Guidelines for more information and details on how to adjust your email settings.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *